jump to navigation

iVendo May 1, 2007

Posted by reverseengineer in iPods, Oddities, Wala lang.
trackback

I’ve always wondered if those iPod vending machines at airports and malls abroad really would work. I can plunk down P20 for a Coke Lite, but P18000 for an 80gb iPod? In a machine that might jam and not give me the iPod I bought? I’d rather entrust that sort of purchase to a brick-and-mortal establishment and deal with a flesh-and-blood sales person, thank you.

Well, here’s more reason to distrust the iPod Vendo. TUAW reports a reader by the name of Kris Haughton tried one out at a mall in the States and met with, horror of horrors, a BSOD. Huh? I’m not even going to comment on the inherent injustice of the situation.

All I can say is, caveat emptor!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

