jump to navigation

iGot iWork to do August 9, 2007

Posted by reverseengineer in Apps, Downloads, New Stuff, Updates & Patches.
trackback

The Doodler is most excited about iWork ’08, because he’s a great fan of Keynote. The updates seem to be pretty substantial: more themes (35 more), exportability to YouTube, the iPhone and the iPod, more tools for alignment and drawing, Instant Alpha (a basic photo tool), a photo browser, voice-over recording features, the ability to make an auto-slideshow from within the program just by dragging in a set of photos, and the one I’d like to see the most – animation paths.

Pages ’08 is cool too, and a bit more fuller-featured, but I’d like to see the new kid on the block – Numbers ’08, which is an Excel-type app that should make number crunching a bit more fun for this mathematically-challenged Doodler.

iWork ’08 sells for US$79, and the family pack is US$99 on the Apple Store. Best part is you can try it out for 30 days for free by downloading from here.

Comments»

1. Maddie - August 10, 2007

I like i like too. We downloaded the trial versions already! Can’t wait to get my hands on the new one!

2. Jason - August 10, 2007

If and when I get an Intel MacBook or MacBook Pro, iWork 08 is the first thing I’m buying. I opted not to install Entourage with my MS Office install, and have used Mail and iCal instead. I’ve already started ditching MS Word, and am starting all new documents in Pages. All my presentations are already in Keynote, and I can finally ditch MS Office when I get Numbers with iWork 08.

To hell with all those *.docx and *.xlsx and *.pptx files that people keep sending me 😉


Leave a Reply

