jump to navigation

Macheads in love August 31, 2007

Posted by reverseengineer in iMacs, Wala lang.
trackback

Nothing really. Just wanted to say I got a tricked-out 20-inch 2.4GHz aluminum iMac this morning, and I am in love.

I can’t get over how nice this thing is. I’ve had troops of our graphic artists and editorial folk coming in and out of my office oohing and aahing at everything from the thin keyboard to the silver casing to the black logo and glorious screen. Man.

Full review coming soon.

Ok, now back to regular programming.

Comments»

1. oasis1 - September 1, 2007

You got the brand new iMac?! *droooooooool* *so greeeen with envy* I remember that day after I went to the Mobile HQ, I went to Bonifacio High Street and my draw just dropped when I saw the new iMacs being displayed at iStudio 😛 They’re such beauties that I can help be giddy with delight whenever I see one 😀

2. reverseengineer - September 1, 2007

I put aside my loyal aging G4 desktop at the house last night to make way for the new machine, and the experience using the iMac is worlds apart.

I use VisualHub regularly to transcode video and did a preliminary test with a 700mb avi file I had previously changed to mpg that took me close to an hour to do on the old Mac, and the iMac did it in literally a minute. Swooooon…

3. Jason - September 1, 2007

oooooooh… aaaaaaaah…

haha! i’m… nearly… speechless… with… envy

4. reverseengineer - September 1, 2007

Be not envious, my friends. It’s a review unit for the magazine, but I’m seriously thinking of keeping it.

5. oasis1 - September 1, 2007

ooo…really? can I borrow it and review it as well so that I can give a second opinion? 😀 hehe

6. Jason - September 2, 2007

I know what you mean by “seriously thinking of keeping it.” Truth is, the $1299 mid-level MacBook I’ve been eyeing suddenly looks puny and anemic compared to the $1299 iMac. Choices, choices…


Leave a Reply

